Skip to main content

Current YCSBA Executive Committee members:

        Karen Rosenkilde-Bayne          Woodland Joint USD 

                  Tom Adams                                       President                                   Davis Joint USD

    Jackie Wong       Washington USD

           Carrie Green            Winters Joint USD

                Larry Kieny                       Esparto USD     


                 Carol Souza Cole                                   Vice President                   Yolo County Board of Education

             Dustin Johnson               Los Rios CCD

                Susan Alves                  Yuba CCD

ycsba event 92820

Yolo County School Boards Association

The Yolo County School Boards Association (YCSBA) works to increase public awareness and educational efforts in Yolo County.   YCSBA also offers school boards in Yolo County an opportunity to network.  All school districts in Yolo County are eligible for membership


Excellence in Education Awards

The Yolo County School Boards Association (YCSBA) Excellence in Education (EIE) Awards honor and recognize individuals in the following categories:

  • Individual and Program Excellence Award
  • Salute to Educator
  • Classified School Employees of the Year
  • Teacher of the Year

The Yolo County School Boards Association (YCSBA) will honor county recipients at a virtual awards event on Monday, October 26, 2020 at 5 p.m.  There is no fee to attend but please register so that we know to expect you.

Please register at the following link:

As it gets closer to the event, registrants will receive a link to watch the event.

*Please note:  Salute to Educator honorees will receive individual certificates

On behalf of the YCSBA, CONGRATULATIONS to all honorees!  

For more information, you can contact Yvette Seibert